



I, Robert Harper, Chief Election Officer for the Cowichan Valley Regional District, do hereby declare, pursuant to section 98 of the *Local Government Act*, that an election by voting is to be held for the following offices:

Surname	Usual Name	Jurisdiction of Residence
DODD	Mark	Area A – Mill Bay/Malahat
OLTHOF	Paul	Area A – Mill Bay/Malahat
SEGALL	Kate	Area A – Mill Bay/Malahat
	AREA B – SHAWNIGAN LAKE – O	
	Usual Name	Jurisdiction of Residence
ACTON	Sierra	Area B - Shawnigan Lake
CODE	Kathy	Area B - Shawnigan Lake
DIRECTOR - ELECTORAL A	AREA C – COBBLE HILL – One (1)	to be Elected:
Surname	Usual Name	Jurisdiction of Residence
SLADE	David	Area C – Cobble Hill
WILSON	Mike	Area C – Cobble Hill
DIRECTOR - ELECTORAL /	AREA D – COWICHAN BAY – One	(1) to be Elected:
Surname	Usual Name	Jurisdiction of Residence
	Lilen	Area D. Cowisher Davi
ABBOTT FAST	Hilary Dave	Area D – Cowichan Bay Area D – Cowichan Bay
	Dave	Area D – Cowichan Bay
DIRECTOR - ELECTORAL A	AREA E – COWICHAN STATION/S	AHTLAM/GLENORA – One (1) to be Elected:
Surname	Usual Name	Jurisdiction of Residence
NICHOLSON	Alison	Area E – Cowichan Station/Sahtlam/Glenora
WADDELL	Ruth	Area E – Cowichan Station/Sahtlam/Glenora
_	AREA G – SALTAIR/GULF ISLAND Usual Name	Jurisdiction of Residence
Surname		
MCCLINTON	Jesse	Area G – Saltair/Gulf Islands
SMITH	Lynne	Area G – Saltair/Gulf Islands
DIRECTOR - ELECTORAL /	AREA I – YOUBOU/MEADE CREE	X – One (1) to be Elected:
Surname	Usual Name	Jurisdiction of Residence
Sumanic	USual Name	
DECK	Karen	Area I - Youbou/Meade Creek
KUHN	Klaus	Area I - Youbou/Meade Creek
RUDZIK	John	Area I - Youbou/Meade Creek
RUSSELL	Мах	Area I - Youbou/Meade Creek
OCAL AREA TRUSTEE – T	HETIS ISLAND LOCAL TRUST AF	REA – ISLANDS TRUST – Two (2) to be Elected:
Surname	Usual Name	Jurisdiction of Residence
FENTON	Doug	Thetis Island
	Doug Ken	Thetis Island
	Peter	Thetis Island
	reler	Thetis Island
LUCKHAM	Emily	
LUCKHAM MCIVOR	Emily	mens Island
HUNTER LUCKHAM MCIVOR As declared at Duncan, BC, o	-	Robert Harper, Chief Election Officer

I, Robert Harper, Chief Election Officer for the Cowichan Valley Regional District, do hereby declare, pursuant to section 98 of the *Local Government Act*, the following candidates elected by acclamation:

Surname	Usual Name	Jurisdiction of Residence
MORRISON	IAN	Area F – Cowichan Lake South/Skutz Falls
DIRECTOR - ELECTORA	L AREA H – NORTH OYSTER/DIAM	OND – One (1) to be Elected:
<u>Surname</u>	Usual Name	Jurisdiction of Residence
MAARTMAN	BEN	Area H – North Oyster/Diamond
As declared at Duncan, BC, on September 20, 2022.		Robert Harper, Chief Election Officer

ASSENT VOTING (REGIONAL REFERENDUM)

Assent Voting (Regional Referendum) will be held in conjunction with the 2022 General Local Elections on the following questions:

Regional Recreation Funding Services Establishment

"Are you in favour of the Cowichan Valley Regional District adopting "CVRD Bylaw No. 4438 - Regional Recreation Funding Services Establishment Bylaw, 2022", to establish a new regional funding model replacing the current Recreation Services to fund the usage based costs of 9 Regionally Significant Recreation Facilities that include the: Cowichan Aquatic Centre; Cowichan Community Centre; Cowichan Lake Sports Arena; Cowichan Performing Arts Centre; Cowichan Sportsplex; Frank Jameson Community Centre; Fuller Lake Arena; Kerry Park Recreation Centre; and Shawnigan Lake Community Centre, and annually requisition the greater of up to \$35,000,000, or an amount equal to the amount that could be raised by a property tax rate of \$1.1954 per \$1,000 of the net taxable value of land and improvements within the service area?"